Write a Review

We'd love to hear what you think. Please take a moment to jot down the highlights from your interactions with our company.

* Required Fields

Ashe High Country Realty Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

6/21/17

Name:
Jennifer &Landon Watkins
Excellent Experience
We recently closed on our very own little "slice of Heaven on Earth"!! We are so excited to make memories with our 3 young boys!! We began looking about a year and a half ago with Cindy Wheir at Ashe High Country Realty, she was so available and so patient with us as we made our journey through what seemed like hundreds of homes(even though it was a bit less lol) She even had patience when we ended up having to bring all 3 of our boys on some of the showings!! She volunteered to keep an "eye" on them while my husband and I had some quiet time to explore the properties. She was very detail oriented and was able to navigate us through the usual "hiccups" that can come along with negotiating and buying a new home. We are forever greatful for her help, her willingness to stick by us and keep us posted as new properties came available eventually led us to our very own special place. Thanks Cindy for what you did for us, and thanks for what you did for our growing family! The porch is always open with a seat for you !

6/20/17

Name:
Lee Herbert
Excellent
I found Michelle and Mark to be totally professional. They did a good job of marketing my home and were able to sell it earlier than I had expected. They were very helpful during the negotiating phase and were able to gracefully overcome the challenges the buyers presented. I was very pleased to have them represent me.

6/13/17

Name:
Terrence Burns
I'm sad we can only give them 5 stars - they deserve 10!
We worked with Ashe High Country Realty to purchase our Stonebridge cabin back in 2008, and they also helped us sell it this year. We have nothing but praise for Viv, Cindy and the team - they are true professionals. But more important than that, they are wonderful people. Thanks for everything!

5/30/17

Name:
Dr. Jon M. Martin
Five Stars
I worked with Michelle Handler to find a property in Ashe County......and found a great deal on a good location/site. Had it not been for Michelle's thoroughness, and after hours of efficient looking her saying, "I know we've seen a lot of land, but there is ONE more neighborhood I'd like for you to see", we would have never seen or found the lot that I wound up purchasing : ).
My experience with Michelle and with Ashe High Country Realty was excellent. : )

- Dr. Jon M. Martin, Durham NC

5/29/17

Name:
Dennis and Pam Anderson
Greg Johnson is terrific!
Our transition from West Virginia to NC was easy because of Greg’s professionalism, integrity and attention to detail. He continually kept us informed not only as we searched for a house but also, and more importantly, when we found the right one. We would highly recommend Ashe High Country Realty and Greg Johnson to anyone looking to buy or sell a house.

5/18/17

Name:
Philip & Anna Voida
Great Folks
We really didn't make it easy for Rita Spicer-Perry and Ashe High Country to make our dream come true. We had an out-of-state sale, multiple properties, all kinds of exceptions to the banking rules and estates for sale with multiple interested parties and complicated land divisions. But Rita and team came thru with shining colors, unflagging enthusiasm and total professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone and especially out-of-state buyers, Rita and team really go above and beyond! Thanks Rita!

4/17/17

Name:
Bryan and Pam Lanier
Michelle Handler and Maxine Lane
Having just sold our home today we are so appreciative of both Michelle and Maxine in making this happen .....We have enjoyed working with them and now consider them our good friends.....can't say enough about the two of them........the hard work and dedication on their side to both Seller and Buyer is to be commended.....Thanks you guys!

4/17/17

Name:
Anna
Rita Perry was AWESOME
We were selling a cabin and Rita was AWESOME every step of the way. We are out of state which presented difficulties. Rita hooked us up with great local people to get repairs done, etc. She was ENORMOUSLY helpful . This is the first time I have sold a home and Rita walked us through the process. She is so kind and caring, can't sing her praises enough!

3/30/17

Name:
Josh & Sarah Cook
Morgan Stansbery
Cannot say enough good things about Morgan! She was so great to work with and was very committed to finding us the perfect home. We saw several homes throughout the process; she was great at keeping in touch with us and showing us new listings. She is very professional and made this process so much easier, we highly recommend working with her!

3/22/17

Name:
Margi Ludwig
Awesome service for long-distance clients like us
Michelle was great to work with. We were 200 miles away and looking for a vacation home in West Jefferson. She came recommended by a friend and am so glad we found her. Everything was handled efficiently and professionally and we couldn't be happier in our new home.

Items 1 to 10 of 50 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Stay Connected

See the latest in NC Mountain Real estate on our social media channels.

TEST 2

Get Real Estate Alerts
Be The First To Know
Receive email notifications when new properties are listed and prices change.
No Thanks, I'm Good!