Write a Review

We'd love to hear what you think. Please take a moment to jot down the highlights from your interactions with our company.

* Required Fields

Ashe High Country Realty Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 122 total

per page

11/8/16

Name:
Jess and Wendy Stokes
Thank You, Morgan
We recently closed on a small home in Boone. Morgan Stansberry helped us in so many ways from setting up all of our inspections to even helping us after the closing with our HOA. Being out of town, it was a relief to have someone more than willing to help and go beyond our expectations. Though we had a small purchase, we were treated as if we had bought the best house in town. We highly recommend Morgan as your next realtor.

10/16/16

Name:
Lisa Bullock
5
We worked with Kim Hurley on the purchase of our cabin in Fleetwood and closed in May, 2016. An owner of a cabin in West Jefferson, from whom we previously rented, recommended Kim. We could not have been more pleased with Kim's performance. From the search to the closing, Kim was top notch! Being a West Jefferson native, Kim's knows the area very well and at our request, showed us cabins in both Boone and the West Jefferson area, easily navigating the roads even during our first day of looking despite being surprised by a late spring snow with ice! She presented us cabins in our price range, without pressuring us to go above which was refreshing. We learned that prior to becoming a licensed realtor, Kim worked as a real estate paralegal. Kim's paralegal experience and realtor experience are a winning combination, making her more adept at contract preparation, legal ramifications, and the closing process. She was diligent with negotiations from contract signing, to due diligence, to close. Kim was very responsive during all phases - responding at all times as necessary to keep the deal moving in the right direction. Kim helped us fulfill a dream we've had for over 25 years, and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to fulfill their dream of owning a cabin in the High Country!

10/2/16

Name:
Wendy Ellis
5 Stars
Michelle Handler and Jack Apple exceeded our expectations in helping us purchase the vacation home of our dreams. Being several hours away from our hometown, we relied on them to be our advocates and their knowledge of the area was most helpful. Our availability was limited and they accomodated our schedules so graciously. We have bought and sold houses before, but never a vacation property so there were additional steps that needed attention and every detail was addressed in a timely manner. We whole-heartedly recommend them!

10/1/16

Name:
Dave and Valerie Everett
Hat's Off to Mark Bower!
We first met Mark at a land auction in 2007. We were impressed since Day One! We have used Mark on several occasions for both home and land purchases. Mark knows Ashe County inside and out. He is in the real estate business for the long haul. Mark began his career in real estate rental management for a large golfing community in Ashe County. Mark operated a successful modular home construction business for several years. Currently, Mark is both a licensed real estate Appraiser AND a licensed real estate Broker. All of those business life experiences translates to knowledge. And knowledge always helps to protect you from making a bad decision. We highly recommend Mark, if you are looking to buy or sell .

9/27/16

Name:
Brian and Whitney
Purchase of first home
My wife and I recently closed on our first home in a much easier-than-expected process despite making everything happen within a short period of time while working full-time. Jerrita has been helping us since we moved to Ashe Co. and her advice/willingness to accommodate our fluctuating schedules has been invaluable and extremely appreciated. Prior to becoming homeowners, we rented through Ashe High Country Realty and any issues/concerns were always handled in a timely manner, and actually always the next day. Both our renting and buying experiences have been wonderful, so a well-earned 5 star rating from us! Thanks again Jerrita!

9/6/16

Name:
Randy Deal/Lynn Brooks
Mark Bower
Mark was our realtor and went totally out of his way to accomodate us in the whole process. He met us at the location numerous times. Lynn and I had found the house on the internet and rode up to Ashe to just ride by and see what it looked like on the outside. We saw the sign with Mark"s name on it and just called him. Within 30 minutes, we met him at the house and was inside looking at the interior. We would refer anyone and everyone to Mark in the future for sales in Ashe . Thank you Mark

9/2/16

Name:
Jane and Eric Massant
Thank You, Morgan
It didn’t take long after meeting Morgan to know that she was someone who listened and remembered. Taking every little comment into account, she searched and was able to show us properties, all over Ashe County and beyond, that conformed to our specifications. She also adapted quickly as, unfortunately for her, our “ideal” changed over the course of the three months that we were looking. Morgan was always pleasant and worked efficiently and effectively to address our vacation home desires without pressure. Her excellent working relationships with other agents, the Sellers (whom she also represented), and business personnel in the community facilitated positive negotiations, leading to a successful closing two months after our offer. We are in the home of our dreams in Todd and Morgan continues to play an important role in our transition. She has earned our trust, respect, and highest recommendation.

8/22/16

Name:
Ted and Kelli Vance
Excellent buying experience
We recently purchased a cabin and are very pleased with our experience. Jerrita Roark made the whole process seamless. She was exceedingly patient with us. The search spanned several months and she was never pushy and always went the extra mile. I can't imagine our experience being any better. We both highly recommend Ashe Realty and Jerrita without reservation.

8/19/16

Name:
Wade and MaryAnn Turlington
5
Jerrita Roark and Michelle Handler have handled our real estate needs for the past several years, for our cabin in West Jefferson, NC. My husband and I were unsure if we should rent short term or long term so we turned to Jerrita and Michelle who explained in detail the pros and cons of both., and sharing what their other clients had experienced with rental properties. They were always professional, in their dealings with us and our conversations with them flowed so effortlessly! They made us feel like we had known them for years! Their combined years of experience helped in our decision, to rent long term. Michelle and Jerrita shared their decorating tips asked about making our cabin feel more like "home" by being budget friendly. Their ideas transformed the appearance of our cabin both inside and outside! Thanks ladies!
We have just sold our cabin, and Jerrita and Michelle were with us every inch of the way! They expeditiously answered our e-mails and phone calls , and believe me, we had a ton of them . They methodically worked through several new documents we needed for selling
our cabin. Once again, acting like true consummate professionals, they took all of these extra steps in stride.
My husband and I cannot say enough of positive things about Jerrita and Michelle, but if you are looking for consummate professionals who can rent or sell your house, look no further.

8/18/16

Name:
J.W. & Candice Fussell
***** Five Stars ! " Excellent "
We could not be any more happier with the experience we had with Jerrita.
She listed our property, sold and closed within 30 days. We were impressed
with the way she coordinated everything that had to be done in such an
expeditious manner. Her professionalism, experience and knowledge of the market sets her apart from most. I highly recommend Jerrita to anyone that needs to buy or sale a home.

Items 91 to 100 of 122 total

per page

Stay Connected

See the latest in NC Mountain Real estate on our social media channels.

Get Real Estate Alerts
Be The First To Know
Receive email notifications when new properties are listed and prices change.
No Thanks, I'm Good!