Write a Review

We'd love to hear what you think. Please take a moment to jot down the highlights from your interactions with our company.

* Required Fields

Ashe High Country Realty Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 111 total

per page

8/8/16

Name:
Eric and Jennifer Daughtry
Kim Hurley is the BEST!
We recently sold our house in Ashe County and Kim Hurley was our realtor. She was a pleasure to work with. She was efficient, professional and quick to respond. We highly recommend Kim for your real estate needs!

8/4/16

Name:
Mark A. Weinberger
Excellent
Michelle Handler worked with me over the course of four plus years from the first day we were shown the home we now live in. Regardless of a very slow market in our old location, and here in Ashe County she never gave up...which eventually worked in our favor!...Michelle's prowess as a realtor are obvious as her professionalism and knowledge have resulted in a dream come true for my family.

7/12/16

Name:
Philip & Laura Holding
Kim Hurley - She is the agent to have on your team- no greater asset than her!
If you are looking for a home, land, vacation place, or business property in Ashe (and/or adjoining counties), the only agent you need is Kim Hurley. She is extremely knowledgeable, very personable, and is the "total package" as an agent. She listens, asks questions, and focuses on results which match your wants and needs (even if these items change during or as a result of your search). She is friendly and patient and it was clear to us from Day 1 , that her goal was to help us in finding our "forever" home. Her breadth of knowledge in so many areas was beyond helpful and of priceless value. Further, even with all our questions, if she did not know the answer, she knew who to get the answer from. She is a powerhouse and if your ideal property exists in Ashe County, she will help you discover it! Thank you Kim for your constant support and efforts in helping us find the home of our dreams! Kim is a crown jewel in the real estate market and a true asset to have on your team. Get in touch with her today!!!!!

6/30/16

Name:
Scott and Susan Rainville
Top Notch Professional
Our experience working with Kim Hurley was superb!! We were out-of-town buyers and she absolutely looked out for our desires and best interests. She was very prompt, courteous, professional and fun to work with. She was with us every step of the way from the first day visiting homes to the final closing at the lawyer's office. She was by far the best real estate professional we have worked over many years. In fact, this was actually our ninth purchase over all those years. We would highly recommend Kim Hurley to anyone needing a realtor. She will treat you as if you are the most important person in the world!!

5/11/16

Name:
Wanda H.
Five Stars!
As an out-of-town property owner, I called on Julie Miller when I decided to list my Ashe County mountain land for sale. Julie was highly recommended by a friend who knew I would need experienced guidance. This friend had been pleased with the real estate services Julie provided and found her to be very conscientious and an artful negotiator. Julie helped me with thoughts on soil testing, septic permits and all aspects for making my property truly ready to list — and thus more appealing to potential buyers. She consistently stayed in contact with phone calls, emails and texts and always replied promptly to my questions. During negotiation, Julie’s knowledgeable advice helped provide a sales price that pleased me. She made such a difference in how smoothly the process went! Within a month from the MLS listing date with Julie, I had an offer and the sale completed in just a few weeks! I highly recommend Julie Miller and Ashe High Country Realty.

4/27/16

Name:
bill sharp
Jerrita
Jerrita goes well above the norm to help clients, something unusual in todays marketplace so I have no qualms in saying if you need assistance in Ashe County you are doing yourself an injustice if you do not let Jerrita work for you.

Bill Sharp
Urbanna, VA

12/2/15

Name:
Ron & Sandra Bell
We were lucky!
Greg Johnson became our realtor after we called about a property and were referred to him . He drove us all over Ashe county looking at properties for about a year. We finally settled on a property that worked for us and hope that his compensation paid for all the fuel he burned for us! Greg had our best interests in mind, represented us professionally, but most of all was patient. An NC native, he has been in Ashe county since childhood and knows the area well. We also had the privilege of meeting the owner of Ashe High Country Realty. We made friends that surpassed the business transaction. Five stars to all.

11/28/15

Name:
Russell Long
OUTSTANDING AND AWESOME!!
My wife & I were looking to buy a vacation property/rental in W. Jefferson area. We met Jerrita by renting thru Ashe Country Vacations. She spent the WHOLE week with us, showing us close to 20 homes/cabins. As our "deal" came to be, although it was VERY stressful, Jerrita was VERY Professional thru-out the entire ordeal. I would HIGHLY recommend A.H.C.R., AND would not hesitate to call them again IF our need arises. Thank you Jerrita & Maxine for your time well spent.

11/3/15

Name:
Frank & Karen DeMarco
Second to None!
Jerrita was extremely cordial and very professional. She made the entire buying process almost care-free. She catered to our needs and had the patience of a saint in transporting us around from property to property over several weekends. She listened attentively and focused on our needs which resulted in finding a house that not only met our needs but surpassed our expectations. In our opinion she has real estate knowledge and acumen second to none. She has raised the bar in her profession and will be a tough act to follow. Ashe High Country Realty is very fortunate to have her on their team. We consider her a good friend!

10/28/15

Name:
Mike & Donna French
Stress Free Experience
My wife and I recently purchased a second home in West Jefferson. We worked with Michelle Handler for several months on this process. Michelle is a consummate professional and is both patient and knowledgeable. Michelle's years of experience and guidance helped us find the perfect home for us. She kept us informed of purchase opportunities and information we would need to make a sound decision. Michelle supported us thru the entire process as if she were buying the home herself. We not only purchased a new home, we made a wonderful friend in the process. We give Michelle our highest recommendation!!

Items 91 to 100 of 111 total

per page

Stay Connected

See the latest in NC Mountain Real estate on our social media channels.

Get Real Estate Alerts
Be The First To Know
Receive email notifications when new properties are listed and prices change.
No Thanks, I'm Good!