Write a Review

We'd love to hear what you think. Please take a moment to jot down the highlights from your interactions with our company.

* Required Fields

Ashe High Country Realty Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 104 total

per page

11/28/15

Name:
Russell Long
OUTSTANDING AND AWESOME!!
My wife & I were looking to buy a vacation property/rental in W. Jefferson area. We met Jerrita by renting thru Ashe Country Vacations. She spent the WHOLE week with us, showing us close to 20 homes/cabins. As our "deal" came to be, although it was VERY stressful, Jerrita was VERY Professional thru-out the entire ordeal. I would HIGHLY recommend A.H.C.R., AND would not hesitate to call them again IF our need arises. Thank you Jerrita & Maxine for your time well spent.

11/3/15

Name:
Frank & Karen DeMarco
Second to None!
Jerrita was extremely cordial and very professional. She made the entire buying process almost care-free. She catered to our needs and had the patience of a saint in transporting us around from property to property over several weekends. She listened attentively and focused on our needs which resulted in finding a house that not only met our needs but surpassed our expectations. In our opinion she has real estate knowledge and acumen second to none. She has raised the bar in her profession and will be a tough act to follow. Ashe High Country Realty is very fortunate to have her on their team. We consider her a good friend!

10/28/15

Name:
Mike & Donna French
Stress Free Experience
My wife and I recently purchased a second home in West Jefferson. We worked with Michelle Handler for several months on this process. Michelle is a consummate professional and is both patient and knowledgeable. Michelle's years of experience and guidance helped us find the perfect home for us. She kept us informed of purchase opportunities and information we would need to make a sound decision. Michelle supported us thru the entire process as if she were buying the home herself. We not only purchased a new home, we made a wonderful friend in the process. We give Michelle our highest recommendation!!

9/14/15

Name:
Kathy Kennedy
Morgan understands customer service!
We wanted to buy a mountain house, but hadn't pinpointed an exact area yet. I think Morgan took us to every mountain in the state so we could get a feel for our options. She got to know us, and then previewed properties so that we wouldn't waste time seeing any that didn't meet our needs. We bought a house on Sugar Mountain last week and Morgan made the process as easy as it could be: she set up appointments with the home inspector, and then with contractors and other tradespeople to get estimates for repairs the inspector had identified. She helped us renegotiate the price based on needed repairs. She was available 24/7 - which I found out very early one morning when I couldn't sleep and sent her an email, expecting to get an answer in a few hours, but got it within 5 minutes! She wasn't ever pushy, even when it looked like the deal might not go through. When she didn't know the answer to a question, she found out quickly and let us know. I would absolutely recommend her .

8/24/15

Name:
James
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Cindy Wiehrs was our realtor with Ashe High Country Realty and she was fantastic! She listened to our needs and found us the perfect cabin. Although she was a 'dual agent' she was fully transparent and took us through every step in the process. She gets highest marks for being knowledgeable, honest, and committed to making the purchase a pleasant and positive experience. She also has been very responsive to our many questions--not only during the weeks leading up to the closing, but afterwards as well. We feel very fortunate to have had Cindy as our realtor and look forward to her being our neighbor! We give her A++ in every category.

8/24/15

Name:
Jack Page
A+ for Kim Hurley!
I was concerned about having one agent represent me and the seller, but Kim walked the fine line effortlessly and gets the highest marks for her professionalism and ethics. Even though it has been a while since closing, I can still email Kim with a question or referral and I get a quick response with qualified individuals and the best person for the job! Thanks Kim for all you have done for us and making our vacation home a dream come true!

8/10/15

Name:
Chris & Glenda Lewis
Smooth and Easy
Our time with Kim was somewhat brief as we had been privately looking for a couple of years when we ran across one of her listings. From the 1st phone contact to closing day our time with her was informative, professional and most enjoyable. We felt like family from the beginning and all of her ideas, contractor references & follow up were 'spot-on' & timely. THANKS for a great experience !

7/21/15

Name:
Judy and Bruce Buchanan
Jerrita is Awesome!
My husband and I worked with Jerrita for over one year in locating a property to purchase in West Jefferson. Of all the realtors we have worked with over the years, Jerrita is by far the best! Jerrita is so professional , patient and courteous that I refer her to my businesscolleagues and friends who are also searching the area for a property. Jerrita is very knowledgeable about the area and the home buying process. I imagine that we may have been her "pickiest" buyers and not the easiest to work with but she was persistent, patient, knowledgeble, and responsive to our many calls and requests. We are thrilled with our home in West Jefferson and the service that we received from Jerrita. We have also used Jerrita's rental service to rent a home while we were looking and the service was oustanding. I would definitely recommend her for your real estate needs!

7/7/15

Name:
Ellen Duke
Happy, Happy
Michelle gets an A+ from me. She has helped me find two homes in the area and to sell one. She is professional, pleasant to be with and available when you need her. Yes, I am happy.

7/3/15

Name:
Cheryl Zelesky
Highest Praise for Jerrita!!
She's one in a million and hand held us through the many details of a move from out of state. Always courteous, friendly and professional. Her knowledge of the real estate market and the area right down to setting up contractor quotes was done with precision and perfect timing. She was always there to answer our questions and saw us through to becoming residents in the town we fell in love with several years ago. I recommend her and her company very highly. Without question you will be happy for choosing them with any of your real estate or vacation rental needs!

Items 91 to 100 of 104 total

per page

Stay Connected

See the latest in NC Mountain Real estate on our social media channels.

Get Real Estate Alerts
Be The First To Know
Receive email notifications when new properties are listed and prices change.
No Thanks, I'm Good!