Write a Review

We'd love to hear what you think. Please take a moment to jot down the highlights from your interactions with our company.

* Required Fields

Ashe High Country Realty Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 116 total

per page

9/2/16

Name:
Jane and Eric Massant
Thank You, Morgan
It didn’t take long after meeting Morgan to know that she was someone who listened and remembered. Taking every little comment into account, she searched and was able to show us properties, all over Ashe County and beyond, that conformed to our specifications. She also adapted quickly as, unfortunately for her, our “ideal” changed over the course of the three months that we were looking. Morgan was always pleasant and worked efficiently and effectively to address our vacation home desires without pressure. Her excellent working relationships with other agents, the Sellers (whom she also represented), and business personnel in the community facilitated positive negotiations, leading to a successful closing two months after our offer. We are in the home of our dreams in Todd and Morgan continues to play an important role in our transition. She has earned our trust, respect, and highest recommendation.

8/22/16

Name:
Ted and Kelli Vance
Excellent buying experience
We recently purchased a cabin and are very pleased with our experience. Jerrita Roark made the whole process seamless. She was exceedingly patient with us. The search spanned several months and she was never pushy and always went the extra mile. I can't imagine our experience being any better. We both highly recommend Ashe Realty and Jerrita without reservation.

8/19/16

Name:
Wade and MaryAnn Turlington
5
Jerrita Roark and Michelle Handler have handled our real estate needs for the past several years, for our cabin in West Jefferson, NC. My husband and I were unsure if we should rent short term or long term so we turned to Jerrita and Michelle who explained in detail the pros and cons of both., and sharing what their other clients had experienced with rental properties. They were always professional, in their dealings with us and our conversations with them flowed so effortlessly! They made us feel like we had known them for years! Their combined years of experience helped in our decision, to rent long term. Michelle and Jerrita shared their decorating tips asked about making our cabin feel more like "home" by being budget friendly. Their ideas transformed the appearance of our cabin both inside and outside! Thanks ladies!
We have just sold our cabin, and Jerrita and Michelle were with us every inch of the way! They expeditiously answered our e-mails and phone calls , and believe me, we had a ton of them . They methodically worked through several new documents we needed for selling
our cabin. Once again, acting like true consummate professionals, they took all of these extra steps in stride.
My husband and I cannot say enough of positive things about Jerrita and Michelle, but if you are looking for consummate professionals who can rent or sell your house, look no further.

8/18/16

Name:
J.W. & Candice Fussell
***** Five Stars ! " Excellent "
We could not be any more happier with the experience we had with Jerrita.
She listed our property, sold and closed within 30 days. We were impressed
with the way she coordinated everything that had to be done in such an
expeditious manner. Her professionalism, experience and knowledge of the market sets her apart from most. I highly recommend Jerrita to anyone that needs to buy or sale a home.

8/12/16

Name:
Margaret Hearrell
Excellent
From the very beginning, first introduction to Michelle Handler and Mark Bower, my husband and I felt completely comfortable with the team in handling the sale of our home. Michelle and Mark kept us up to date on showings and remarks from the showings, making suggestions where necessary to facilitate the appearance of the property to make it more appealing. Every suggestion paid off! Michelle and Mark were professional while also being extremely understanding and compassionate.with our family needs. Overall, the team of Handler and Bower were phenomenally superior to all previous real estate transactions that my husband and I have had over our lifetimes. We are extremely grateful and feel blessed to have been their clients.

8/8/16

Name:
Eric and Jennifer Daughtry
Kim Hurley is the BEST!
We recently sold our house in Ashe County and Kim Hurley was our realtor. She was a pleasure to work with. She was efficient, professional and quick to respond. We highly recommend Kim for your real estate needs!

8/4/16

Name:
Mark A. Weinberger
Excellent
Michelle Handler worked with me over the course of four plus years from the first day we were shown the home we now live in. Regardless of a very slow market in our old location, and here in Ashe County she never gave up...which eventually worked in our favor!...Michelle's prowess as a realtor are obvious as her professionalism and knowledge have resulted in a dream come true for my family.

7/12/16

Name:
Philip & Laura Holding
Kim Hurley - She is the agent to have on your team- no greater asset than her!
If you are looking for a home, land, vacation place, or business property in Ashe (and/or adjoining counties), the only agent you need is Kim Hurley. She is extremely knowledgeable, very personable, and is the "total package" as an agent. She listens, asks questions, and focuses on results which match your wants and needs (even if these items change during or as a result of your search). She is friendly and patient and it was clear to us from Day 1 , that her goal was to help us in finding our "forever" home. Her breadth of knowledge in so many areas was beyond helpful and of priceless value. Further, even with all our questions, if she did not know the answer, she knew who to get the answer from. She is a powerhouse and if your ideal property exists in Ashe County, she will help you discover it! Thank you Kim for your constant support and efforts in helping us find the home of our dreams! Kim is a crown jewel in the real estate market and a true asset to have on your team. Get in touch with her today!!!!!

6/30/16

Name:
Scott and Susan Rainville
Top Notch Professional
Our experience working with Kim Hurley was superb!! We were out-of-town buyers and she absolutely looked out for our desires and best interests. She was very prompt, courteous, professional and fun to work with. She was with us every step of the way from the first day visiting homes to the final closing at the lawyer's office. She was by far the best real estate professional we have worked over many years. In fact, this was actually our ninth purchase over all those years. We would highly recommend Kim Hurley to anyone needing a realtor. She will treat you as if you are the most important person in the world!!

5/11/16

Name:
Wanda H.
Five Stars!
As an out-of-town property owner, I called on Julie Miller when I decided to list my Ashe County mountain land for sale. Julie was highly recommended by a friend who knew I would need experienced guidance. This friend had been pleased with the real estate services Julie provided and found her to be very conscientious and an artful negotiator. Julie helped me with thoughts on soil testing, septic permits and all aspects for making my property truly ready to list — and thus more appealing to potential buyers. She consistently stayed in contact with phone calls, emails and texts and always replied promptly to my questions. During negotiation, Julie’s knowledgeable advice helped provide a sales price that pleased me. She made such a difference in how smoothly the process went! Within a month from the MLS listing date with Julie, I had an offer and the sale completed in just a few weeks! I highly recommend Julie Miller and Ashe High Country Realty.

Items 91 to 100 of 116 total

per page

Stay Connected

See the latest in NC Mountain Real estate on our social media channels.

Get Real Estate Alerts
Be The First To Know
Receive email notifications when new properties are listed and prices change.
No Thanks, I'm Good!